Obituaries


Mary Lou McDonald

January 20, 2018

Mary Lou McDonald, age 64, passed away on Wednesday, January 17, 2018, at Miller County Hospital, Colquitt, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Saturday, January 20, 2018, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Mary Lou’s nephew, the...

Joseph (Jody) Lynn Logue

January 18, 2018

Mr. Joseph (Jody) Lynn Logue, age 65, passed away Monday, January 15, 2018, in Miller County Hospital. Services for Mr. Logue will be held at 11:00 a.m., Thursday, January 18, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. David Grubbs will of...

Virginia Barrett (Colvin)

January 15, 2018

Mrs. Virginia Colvin Barrett, age 75, passed away Saturday, January 13. 2018, in Cairo, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Barrett will be held Monday, January 15, 4:00 p.m., at Pleasant Grove Baptist Church, in Grady County. The Rev. Mac Luke and Rev. Bre...

Theodora O'Brein Downs (White)

January 19, 2018

Mrs. Theodora O’Brein White Downs, age 80, passed away Thursday, January 11, 2018, at her daughter’s home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services will be held at 3:00 p.m., Friday, January 19, 2018, at Morningside Baptist Church. The Rev. J...

Nora Kathrine Colwell (Nix)

December 29, 2017

Mrs. Nora Kathrine (Kathy) Colwell, age 64, passed away very suddenly on Monday, December 25, 2017, at Midtown Medical Center, Columbus, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Colwell will be held at 2:00 p.m., Friday, December 29, at Eldorendo Baptist Church, ...

Adelaide Ruth Willson (Jones)

December 26, 2017

Adelaide Ruth Willson, age 96, passed away Saturday, December 23, 2017, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Graveside services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 26, 2017, at Cedar Grove Cemetery, in Climax, Georgia. The Rev. Ste...

Robert Franklin Hall

December 12, 2017

Mr. Robert Franklin Hall, age 74, passed away in the early morning hours of Saturday, December 9, 2017, at Archbold Memorial Hospital, in Thomasville, Georgia. Services for Mr. Hall will be held at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at the Cadwe...

Veteran

James (Jim) William Brown

December 11, 2017

Mr. James (Jim) William Brown. age 82, passed away Friday, December 8, 2017, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Brown will be held at 2:00 p.m., Monday, December 11, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. David ...

Faye Britt (Bryant)

December 7, 2017

Faye Bryant Britt, age 81, passed away early on Monday. December 4, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Britt will be held at 11:00, Thursday, December 7, graveside, at Mt. Gilead Free Will Baptist Church Cemetery, Brin...

Mollie Freeman Logue (Bruce)

December 3, 2017

Mrs. Mollie Freeman Bruce Logue, age 87, passed away early Saturday, December 2, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Logue will be held Sunday, December 3, 2017, 11:00 a.m., at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. M...