Obituaries


Venneatta Eloise Pittman (Newton)

December 16, 2019

Venneatta Eloise Pittman, age 87, died on Wednesday, December 11, 2019, in Bainbridge, Georgia. Eloise is survived by her 3 children, Lee Pittman (Jan), Ann Pittman Phillips and Guy Pittman (Susan), a brother, Johnny Newton (Peggy), and sister-in-la...

Daniel Stecker Hall

Mr. Daniel Stecker Hall, age 82, passed away Wednesday, December 11, 2019, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. No formal services are planned....

Ronnie Leon Lusk

December 12, 2019

Mr. Ronnie Leon Lusk, age 76, passed away in the early morning hours of Sunday, December 8, 2019, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Graveside services for Mr. Lusk will be held at 11:00 a.m., Thursday, December 12, at Oak City Cemetery. The Rev. ...

Wanda M. Johnson (Musgrove)

November 29, 2019

Mrs. Wanda Musgrove Johnson, age 78, passed away Monday, November 25, 2019, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 pm, Friday, November 29, 2019, at the Bainbridge First Church of the Nazarene. The Rev. David Gru...

James Kermit Worley, Sr.

Mr. James “Kermit” Worley, Sr. of Cairo, Georgia, age 85, passed away Wednesday, November 20, 2019. He chose to donate his body to science, no service will be held at this time. A private memorial service will be held at a later date. Kermit ...

Veteran

David Edward Wilson

November 22, 2019

Mr. David Edward Wilson of Bainbridge, age 64, passed away Friday, November 15, 2019, at the home of his son in Cairo, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 pm, Friday, November 22, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Interment will ...

Veteran

James Leroy Soden

November 18, 2019

Mr. James Leroy Soden, age 86, passed away Thursday, November 14, 2019, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service was held on Monday, November 18, in Roselawn Memory Gardens. The Rev. Jonathan Craig officiated. James Leroy Soden ...

Jack Arthur Davis

November 16, 2019

Mr. Jack Arthur Davis, age 53, passed away Tuesday, November 12, 2019, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital in Tallahassee, Florida. The family will receive friends 2:00-4:00 p.m., Saturday, November 16, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. ...

Katie A. Dasher (Phillips)

November 11, 2019

Mrs. Katie A. Dasher, age 87, passed away Friday, November 8, 2019, at Bainbridge Healthcare Center. Services for Mrs. Dasher will be held at 3:00 pm, Monday, November 11, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. DeWitt Phillips wi...

Carolyn (Bug) Yvonne Valencia (Scott)

November 2, 2019

Carolyn (Bug) Yvonne Scott Valencia, age 80, passed away Wednesday, October 30, 2019, in Bainbridge, Georgia. A service will be held at 5:00, Saturday, November 2, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Marty Brock will officiate. Mrs....