Obituaries



Veteran

Charles Everett Turner

Mr. Charles Everett Turner, age 76, passed away Wednesday, October 21,2020, at his home in Decatur County, Georgia. Arrangements are incomplete at this time. ...

Lela Kaye Howell (Kelly)

October 14, 2020

Lela Kaye Kelly Howell, age 64, passed away Sunday, October 11, 2020 at her home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, October 14, in Cedar Grove Cemetery, Climax, Georgia. The Rev. Dewitt Phillips will o...

Maria Padron (Vargas)

October 10, 2020

Maria de Jesus Padron Vargas, age 62, died Tuesday, October 6, 2020, at Archbold Medical Center in Thomasville, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Padron will be at 2:00 pm, Saturday, October 10, 2020, at Casa de Vida y Paz, Highway 27 South, Bainbridge, Ge...

Mary Victoria Norris (Sturtevant)

October 8, 2020

Mary Victoria Sturtevant Norris, age 76, died Sunday, October 4, 2020 at St. Vincent Hospital, Southside, Jacksonville, Florida. Services for Mrs. Norris will be held at 12:00, Thursday, October 8, at Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home, Bainbridge, ...

Charolett A Harrell (Tindol)

October 1, 2020

Charolett Ann Tindol Harrell, age 75 passed away September 28, 2020 at Lifebrite Community Hospital of Early County. Services for Mrs. Harrell will be held at 2:00 pm, Thursday, October 1, 2020, graveside, Oak Grove Cemetery in Arlington, Georgia. ...

Allie Ben Prince, Jr. (Benny)

Mr. Allie Ben (Benny) Prince, Jr. passed away Friday, September 25, 2020 on his farm in Grady County, Georgia. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, the service will be limited to family. A Celebration of Life is slated for mid-late October at the Farmerâ€...

Linda Darlene Plunkett

Linda Darlene Plunkett, age 61, passed away Wednesday, September 23, 2020, at her home in Brinson, Georgia. No public services will be held. Linda Darlene Plunkett was born October 30, 1958 in Vienna, Georgia. Her parents, Oliver Lee Plunkett an...

Adolfo Hernández Rodríguez

September 26, 2020

Adolfo Hernández Rodríguez, age 39, passed away Monday, September 21, 2020 at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A funeral mass will be held at St. Joseph Catholic Church, 10:00 am, Saturday, September 26. Father Victor Manuel Canela-Ochoa, S.T. wi...

William (Billy) R. Sykes, Jr.

September 28, 2020

Mr. William (Billy) R. Sykes, Jr., age 60, passed away Saturday, September 19, 2020 at Miller County Hospital in Colquitt, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 2:00 pm, Monday, September 28, Eldorendo Holiness Church Cemetery. Rev. Rawleigh...

Lorena W. Wisham (West)

September 20, 2020

Lorena West Wisham, age 91, passed away Friday, September 18, 2020 in Thomasville, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 2:00 pm, Sunday, September 20, 2020, in Greenwood Cemetery, Cairo, Georgia. Rev. Steve Singletary will officiate. The fami...