Obituaries


Nora Kathrine Colwell (Nix)

December 29, 2017

Mrs. Nora Kathrine (Kathy) Colwell, age 64, passed away very suddenly on Monday, December 25, 2017, at Midtown Medical Center, Columbus, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Colwell will be held at 2:00 p.m., Friday, December 29, at Eldorendo Baptist Church, ...

Adelaide Ruth Willson (Jones)

December 26, 2017

Adelaide Ruth Willson, age 96, passed away Saturday, December 23, 2017, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Graveside services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 26, 2017, at Cedar Grove Cemetery, in Climax, Georgia. The Rev. Ste...

Robert Franklin Hall

December 12, 2017

Mr. Robert Franklin Hall, age 74, passed away in the early morning hours of Saturday, December 9, 2017, at Archbold Memorial Hospital, in Thomasville, Georgia. Services for Mr. Hall will be held at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 12, 2017, at the Cadwe...

Veteran

James (Jim) William Brown

December 11, 2017

Mr. James (Jim) William Brown. age 82, passed away Friday, December 8, 2017, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Brown will be held at 2:00 p.m., Monday, December 11, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. David ...

Faye Britt (Bryant)

December 7, 2017

Faye Bryant Britt, age 81, passed away early on Monday. December 4, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Britt will be held at 11:00, Thursday, December 7, graveside, at Mt. Gilead Free Will Baptist Church Cemetery, Brin...

Mollie Freeman Logue (Bruce)

December 3, 2017

Mrs. Mollie Freeman Bruce Logue, age 87, passed away early Saturday, December 2, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Logue will be held Sunday, December 3, 2017, 11:00 a.m., at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. M...

Deloris Green (Pitts)

December 6, 2017

Mrs. Deloris Pitts Green, age 82, passed away Saturday, December 2, 2017, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, Tallahassee, Florida. Services for Mrs. Green will be held at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 6, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral H...

Thomas (PeeWee) William Smith, Sr.

Mr. Thomas (PeeWee) William Smith, Sr., age 69, passed away Wednesday, November 22, 2017, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Thomas William Smith, Sr. was born August 2, 1948, in Bainbridge, Georgia, to Henry Judson Smith, II and Chris...

Vicky Alene Norman

November 26, 2017

Vicky Alene Norman, age 53, passed away Saturday, November 18, 2017, at her home in Eldorendo, Georgia. Services will be held at 4:30 p.m., Sunday, November 26, 2017, at the Eldorendo Holiness Church. The Rev. Rawleigh Furney will officiate. Mrs. ...

Remington (Remi) Maverick Wilson Addison

November 22, 2017

Remington (Remi) Maverick Wilson Addison, age 1 month, passed away early Friday, November 17, 2017. A memorial service will be held at 6:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 22, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. DeWitt Phillips will...