Obituaries


Anna Kay Pollock

February 26, 2017

Anna Kay Pollock, age 65, passed away in the early morning hours of Wednesday, February 22, 2017. Services for Ms. Pollock will be held at Morningside Baptist Church, 3:00 pm, Sunday, February 26. The Rev. Tim Dean and the Rev. Jimmy Dean will be o...

Brenda Gail Solis (Brown)

February 9, 2017

Brenda Gail Brown Solis, age 56, passed away Monday, February 6, 2017, in Bainbridge, Georgia. A memorial service will be held at 3:00 pm, Sunday, February 12, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Rev. Marty Brock will be officiating. ...

Nelda Salome Mills (Casillas)

February 19, 2017

Mrs. Nelda Salomé Mills, 65, passed away on Saturday, February 4, 2017, after a lengthy battle with cancer. Visitation will be held from 5 until 6 p.m. with a service following at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, February 15, at Osborn Funeral Home. Graveside s...

Robin Rae Tyson (Everson)

February 4, 2017

Mrs. Robin Rae Everson Tyson, age 54, passed away Thursday, February 2, 2017. A memorial service will be held in her honor at 11:00 am, Saturday, February 4, 2017, at the First Freewill Baptist Church in Cairo, Georgia. Robin Everson Tyson, â€...

Sarah Elaine Taylor (Stevenson)

February 3, 2017

Mrs. Sarah Elaine Stevenson Taylor of Cairo, Georgia, age 56, passed away Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at Grady General Hospital. A graveside service will be held at 3:00 pm, Friday, February 3, 2017, at Macedonia Cemetery, 131 Millpond Road in northe...

Adene Pope (McMullen)

January 31, 2017

Mrs. Adene McMullen Pope, age 85, passed away Saturday, January 28, 2017, at her home. Services for Mrs. Pope will be held at 2:00 pm, Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Stanley Phillips will be officiat...

Veteran

Charles Homer Chaney

January 27, 2017

Mr. Charles Homer Chaney, age 77, passed away early Tuesday, January 24, 2017, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Chaney will be held at 11:00 a.m., Friday, January 27, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. And...

Veteran

John Henry Spivey, Jr.

January 29, 2017

Mr. John Henry Spivey, Jr., age 83, passed away Monday, January 23, 2017, at his home in Cairo, Georgia. A service honoring Mr. Spivey will be held at 2:00 pm, Sunday, January 29, 2017, at Kenyon Memorial S.D.A. Church in Thomasville, Georgia. Past...

Johnny Dural Trotman

January 23, 2017

Mr. Johnny Dural Trotman, age 60, passed away Saturday, January 21, 2017, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Trotman will be held Monday, January 23, 2017, 2:00 pm at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Jerry Bishop w...

Veteran

Timothy Scott Kelly

January 14, 2017

Mr. Timothy Scott Kelly, age 57, passed away Tuesday, January 10, 2017, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. A celebration of life will be held at 6:00 p.m., Saturday, January 14, 2017, at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. ...