Obituaries


Wanda M. Johnson (Musgrove)

November 29, 2019

Mrs. Wanda Musgrove Johnson, age 78, passed away Monday, November 25, 2019, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 pm, Friday, November 29, 2019, at the Bainbridge First Church of the Nazarene. The Rev. David Gru...

James Kermit Worley, Sr.

Mr. James “Kermit” Worley, Sr. of Cairo, Georgia, age 85, passed away Wednesday, November 20, 2019. He chose to donate his body to science, no service will be held at this time. A private memorial service will be held at a later date. Kermit ...

Veteran

David Edward Wilson

November 22, 2019

Mr. David Edward Wilson of Bainbridge, age 64, passed away Friday, November 15, 2019, at the home of his son in Cairo, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 pm, Friday, November 22, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Interment will ...

Veteran

James Leroy Soden

November 18, 2019

Mr. James Leroy Soden, age 86, passed away Thursday, November 14, 2019, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service was held on Monday, November 18, in Roselawn Memory Gardens. The Rev. Jonathan Craig officiated. James Leroy Soden ...

Jack Arthur Davis

November 16, 2019

Mr. Jack Arthur Davis, age 53, passed away Tuesday, November 12, 2019, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital in Tallahassee, Florida. The family will receive friends 2:00-4:00 p.m., Saturday, November 16, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. ...

Katie A. Dasher (Phillips)

November 11, 2019

Mrs. Katie A. Dasher, age 87, passed away Friday, November 8, 2019, at Bainbridge Healthcare Center. Services for Mrs. Dasher will be held at 3:00 pm, Monday, November 11, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. DeWitt Phillips wi...

Carolyn (Bug) Yvonne Valencia (Scott)

November 2, 2019

Carolyn (Bug) Yvonne Scott Valencia, age 80, passed away Wednesday, October 30, 2019, in Bainbridge, Georgia. A service will be held at 5:00, Saturday, November 2, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Marty Brock will officiate. Mrs....

Ruth Lee Warren (Horne)

October 23, 2019

Mrs. Ruth (Ruthie) Lee Horne Warren, age 100, passed away in the embrace of her family on Sunday, October 20, 2019. A graveside service will be held on Wednesday, October 23, 1:00 pm, at Woodlawn Cemetery, Whigham, Georgia. Mr. Frank Pritchett will...

Billy Charles McKeller

October 21, 2019

Mr. Billy Charles McKeller, age 69, passed away early Friday, October 18, 2019, at Crowne Healthcare of Eufaula, Alabama. A service will be held Monday, October 21, 2:00 pm, Springfield Baptist Church, Jakin, Georgia. The Rev. Johnny Roberts will o...

Arky Rogers Long

October 20, 2019

Mr. Arky Rogers Long, age 63, died Friday, October 18, 2019, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Long will be held at Grace Church, 3:00 p.m., Sunday, October 20, 2019. Mr. John Wooden and Mr. John Woodrum will officiate. The ser...