Obituaries


Reba Harrison (Byrd)

December 10, 2020

Mrs. Reba Byrd Harrison, age 89, passed away Saturday, December 5, 2020, in Climax, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 1:00 p.m., Thursday, December 10, at Harrison Cemetery in Grady County. The cemetery is on Old Highway 179, near Calvar...

Judy Yvette Cook (Hurst)

Mrs. Judy Yvette Hurst Cook, age 57, passed away Friday, December 4, 2020, at her home in Cairo, Georgia. A private service will be held at a later date. Judy Yvette Hurst was born April 22, 1963 in Cairo, Georgia to Perry Winfred Hurst, Sr. an...

Verna Lee Maseda (Lashley)

December 5, 2020

Verna L. Maseda, age 91, passed away Wednesday, December 2, 2020, at Glenn Mor Nursing Home in Thomasville, Georgia. A graveside service for Mrs. Maseda will be held at 11:00 am, Saturday, December 5, at Union Hill Cemetery in Grady County, Georgia....

Roger Dale Haire

Mr. Roger Dale Haire, age 62, passed away Monday, November 30, 2020, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a private service will be held at West Bainbridge Family Worship. Pastor Ronald Black II and Pastor Mike Albritto...

Veteran

Thomas Jackson Glisson, Sr.

November 27, 2020

Mr. Thomas Jackson Glisson, Sr., age 81, passed away Monday, November 23, 2020 at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Glisson will be held at 11:00 a.m., Friday, November 27, 2020, graveside t Friendship Cemetery in Donalsonvi...

Louise Dean (Franklin)

November 24, 2020

Louise F. Dean, age 87, passed away Sunday, November 22, 2020 in Donalsonville, Georgia. Services will be held graveside at Prosperity Cemetery, Prosperity Church Road, Bainbridge, Georgia, 2:00 pm, November 24, 2020. Dr. Calvin Arnold and the Rev....

Michael Dale Sadler

November 16, 2020

Mr. Michael Dale Sadler, age 34, passed away Wednesday, November 11, 2020. A graveside service will be held at 11:00 am, Monday, November 16 at Cairo City Cemetery, Cairo, Georgia. Glenn Rykard, Anthony Myrick, John Moore, Buddy Godwin, Bradley Kir...

Glenna Harrell (Strickland)

November 12, 2020

Glenna Strickland Harrell, age 92, passed away Monday, November 9, 2020, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Harrell will be held at 11:00 am, Thursday, November 12, at Morningside Baptist Church. Rev. Jimmy Dean and Rev. Ti...

Veteran

Bobby Gene Palmer

November 6, 2020

Services for Bobby Gene Palmer, 84, of Bainbridge, Ga., are at 11A.M., Friday, November 6, 2020, at Woodlawn Cemetery in Whigham, Georgia with Rev. Gerry Bishop and Rev. Brian Hatchett officiating. In accordance with the State of Georgia guideline...

Veteran

Jack William Thompson

November 4, 2020

Mr. Jack William Thompson, age 91, died Wednesday, October 28, 2020, at Grady General Hospital in Cairo, Georgia. A graveside service with military honors will be held 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 4, 2020, at Greenwood Cemetery, Cairo, Georgia. ...