Obituaries


Annie Corene Hyatt (Baxter)

April 3, 2019

Annie Corene Hyatt, age 90, passed away at her home, surrounded by her loving family, Sunday, March 31, 2019. Graveside services will be held at Roselawn Memory Gardens, 1:00 pm, Wednesday, April 3. Serving as pall bearers are Trent Hyatt, Bo Hyatt...

Wade Oliver Gainous

March 30, 2019

Wade Oliver Gainous “Swade”, 55, of Jacksonville, Florida, passed away February 8, 2019, surrounded by his loving family. He was born December 9, 1963 in Jacksonville, Florida to the late Glenn Clisby Gainous, Sr. and Dorothy Sue Oliver Gainous. ...

Lorene Brown (Mathis)

March 30, 2019

Lorene Mathis Brown, age 76, passed away Thursday, March 21, 2019, at her home in Donalsonville, Georgia. A memorial service will be held at 10:00 am, Saturday, March 30, 2019, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home, Bainbridge, GA. Rev. Slade ...

W. L. (Buddy) Cook, Jr.

March 8, 2019

Mr. W. L. (Buddy) Cook, Jr, age 63, passed away Tuesday, March 5, 2019, at his home in Seminole County, Georgia. Services for Mr. Cook will be held at 2:00 pm., Friday, March 8, at Beulah Thomas Baptist Church, Climax, Georgia. The Rev. Rawleigh Fu...

Gerda M. Chason (Summerfeld)

March 6, 2019

Mrs. Gerda Maria Sommerfeld Chason, age 92, passed away Monday, March 4, 2019, at her home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 10:00 am., Wednesday, March 6, at Cedar Grove Cemetery, Climax, Georgia. Don Williams will offic...

Juanita Judson Pyles (Rehberg)

March 6, 2019

Mrs. Juanita Judson Rehberg Pyles, age 87, passed away Friday, March 1, 2019, at her home in Whigham, Georgia. A service will be held Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 11:00 am, at El Bethel Baptist Church, Whigham, Georgia. The Rev. Bob Knight will offici...

Vera Lee Hunter (Dozier)

February 28, 2019

Vera Lee Dozier Hunter, age 89, of Cairo, Georgia, passed away Monday, February 25, 2019. Services for Mrs. Hunter will be held at 2:00 pm., Thursday, February 28, at Eastside Baptist Church, Cairo, Georgia. The Rev. Andrew Donaldson and Rev. Carl ...

Deborah Cheryl Long

Ms. Deborah Cheryl Long, age 60, passed away Sunday, February 24, 2019, at Flowers Hospital in Dothan, Alabama. A Celebration of Life honoring Deborah will be announced later. Deborah Cheryl Long was born November 6, 1958, in Bainbridge Georgia...

Veteran

Louie F. Barr

January 18, 2019

Mr. Louie F. Barr, age 83, passed away Tuesday, January 15, 2019, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, Tallahassee, Florida. Services for Mr. Barr will be held at 11:00 am., Friday, January 18, at Spring Creek Baptist Church, Donalsonville, Georgia. ...

Brenda Loretta Sykes (Armstrong)

January 10, 2019

Mrs. Brenda Loretta Armstrong Sykes, age 68, passed away Wednesday, January 9, 2019, at Bainbridge Healthcare in Bainbridge, Georgia. Service for Mrs. Sykes will be held at 3:00 pm., Thursday, January 10, at the Eldorendo Holiness Church. The Rev. ...