Obituaries


Faye Britt (Bryant)

December 7, 2017

Faye Bryant Britt, age 81, passed away early on Monday. December 4, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Britt will be held at 11:00, Thursday, December 7, graveside, at Mt. Gilead Free Will Baptist Church Cemetery, Brin...

Mollie Freeman Logue (Bruce)

December 3, 2017

Mrs. Mollie Freeman Bruce Logue, age 87, passed away early Saturday, December 2, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Logue will be held Sunday, December 3, 2017, 11:00 a.m., at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. M...

Deloris Green (Pitts)

December 6, 2017

Mrs. Deloris Pitts Green, age 82, passed away Saturday, December 2, 2017, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital, Tallahassee, Florida. Services for Mrs. Green will be held at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 6, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral H...

Thomas (PeeWee) William Smith, Sr.

Mr. Thomas (PeeWee) William Smith, Sr., age 69, passed away Wednesday, November 22, 2017, at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Thomas William Smith, Sr. was born August 2, 1948, in Bainbridge, Georgia, to Henry Judson Smith, II and Chris...

Vicky Alene Norman

November 26, 2017

Vicky Alene Norman, age 53, passed away Saturday, November 18, 2017, at her home in Eldorendo, Georgia. Services will be held at 4:30 p.m., Sunday, November 26, 2017, at the Eldorendo Holiness Church. The Rev. Rawleigh Furney will officiate. Mrs. ...

Remington (Remi) Maverick Wilson Addison

November 22, 2017

Remington (Remi) Maverick Wilson Addison, age 1 month, passed away early Friday, November 17, 2017. A memorial service will be held at 6:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 22, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. DeWitt Phillips will...

Hubert Fulton Moore

October 30, 2017

Mr. Hubert Fulton Moore, age 67, passed away Thursday, October 26, 2017. Services for Mr. Moore will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, October 30, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. David Grubbs will officiate. The family will...

Loretta Carol Ezell (King)

October 25, 2017

Mrs. Loretta Carol King Ezell, age 49, passed away at her home in Bainbridge, Georgia, Sunday, October 22, 2017. A service in her honor will be held at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, October 25, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Davi...

Carolyn Louise Ferguson (Smallwood)

Ms. Carolyn Louise Smallwood Ferguson, age 71, passed away Saturday, October 14, 2017, at her home in Bainbridge, Georgia. ...

James Franklin (Frank) Glass

Mr. James Franklin (Frank) Glass, age 50, passed away Tuesday, October 3, 2017, at his home, in Bainbridge, Georgia. James Franklin Glass was born August 2, 1967, to Joe Brown Glass and Roxanne Helen Shouppe Glass, in Blakely, Georgia. He worke...