Obituaries



Veteran

Kenneth (K.P.) Paul Baggerly

May 24, 2017

Mr. Kenneth Paul (K.P.) Baggerly, age 93, of Brinson, Georgia, passed away early Monday, May 22, 2017, at Miller County Hospital in Colquitt, Georgia. Services for Mr. Baggerly will be held at 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, May 24, 2017, at Brinson Baptist ...

Tommie Carlene Andreu (Brock)

May 27, 2017

Mrs. Tommie Carlene Brock Andreu, age 81, passed away Sunday, May 21, 2017, in Ocala, Florida. Services for Carlene will be held at 2:00 p.m., Saturday, May 27, 2017, at Prosperity Primitive Baptist Church; preceded by fellowship at 12:00 p.m. and v...

Veteran

William Jackson Salter

May 27, 2017

William Jackson Salter, 91, passed away on Sunday May 21, 2017 at LifeCare Hospitals of Dallas in Dallas, Texas. He was born on October 15th, 1925 in Bainbridge, Georgia to Paul Estille and Temptie Elizabeth Thompson Salter. He was the second of se...

Melba Helen Tippett (Duvall)

May 23, 2017

Mrs. Melba Helen Duvall Tippett, age 95, passed away Saturday, May 20, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service will be held Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 2:00 pm, at Woodlawn Cemetery, in Whigham, Georgia. Mr. Frank Pritchett w...

Thomas Mather Maxwell

May 19, 2017

Mr. Thomas Mather “Tom” Maxwell, age 77, passed away at his home early Wednesday, May 17, 2017. Services for Mr. Maxwell will be held Friday, May 19, 2017, 10:00 am, at Climax Baptist Church. The Rev. Steve Poppell and Rev. Tim Harrell will offi...

Cladys Mable Hutto (Brock)

May 17, 2017

Mrs. Cladys Mable Brock Hutto, age 90, passed away early Sunday, May 14, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services will be held at 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, May 17, 2017, at the Climax United Methodist Church, in Climax, Georgia. The Rev...

Joyce (J.D.) Dale Hairred

May 12, 2017

Mr. Joyce Dale (J.D.) Hairred, age 72, passed away Sunday, May 7, 2017, at Archbold Memorial Hospital in Thomasville, Georgia. Mr. Hairred was born in Valdosta, Georgia, to Earnest James Hairred and Emma Lou Ellis Hairred. He was raised in Oklaho...

Eunice Deloise Meredith (Sadler)

May 7, 2017

Mrs. Eunice Deloise Meredith, age 91, passed away Thursday, May 4, 2017, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Sunday, May 7, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Rev. Steve Poppell and Rev. Steve Broo...

John Leslie (Big John) Staples

May 6, 2017

John Staples, age 61, formerly of Bainbridge, Georgia, passed away Thursday, April 27, 2017, in Franklin, North Carolina. Services for Mr. Staples will be held Saturday, May 6, 2:00 p.m., at the First Church of the Nazarene. The Rev. David Grubbs w...

Peggie Ann Woodward (Jeter)

April 23, 2017

Mrs. Peggie Ann Jeter Woodward, age 81, passed away Thursday, April 20, 2017, in North Augusta, South Carolina. Service for Mrs. Woodward will be held at 2:00 pm, Sunday, April 23, in the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. The Rev. Ernie Jones wil...