Obituaries


Roger Dale Haire

Mr. Roger Dale Haire, age 62, passed away Monday, November 30, 2020, at his home in Bainbridge, Georgia. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a private service will be held at West Bainbridge Family Worship. Pastor Ronald Black, II and Pastor Mike Albritt...

Veteran

Thomas Jackson Glisson, Sr.

November 27, 2020

Mr. Thomas Jackson Glisson, Sr., age 81, passed away Monday, November 23, 2020 at Memorial Hospital in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mr. Glisson will be held at 11:00 a.m., Friday, November 27, 2020, graveside t Friendship Cemetery in Donalsonvi...

Louise Dean (Franklin)

November 24, 2020

Louise F. Dean, age 87, passed away Sunday, November 22, 2020 in Donalsonville, Georgia. Services will be held graveside at Prosperity Cemetery, Prosperity Church Road, Bainbridge, Georgia, 2:00 pm, November 24, 2020. Dr. Calvin Arnold and the Rev....

Michael Dale Sadler

November 16, 2020

Mr. Michael Dale Sadler, age 34, passed away Wednesday, November 11, 2020. A graveside service will be held at 11:00 am, Monday, November 16 at Cairo City Cemetery, Cairo, Georgia. Glenn Rykard, Anthony Myrick, John Moore, Buddy Godwin, Bradley Kir...

Glenna Harrell (Strickland)

November 12, 2020

Glenna Strickland Harrell, age 92, passed away Monday, November 9, 2020, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Harrell will be held at 11:00 am, Thursday, November 12, at Morningside Baptist Church. Rev. Jimmy Dean and Rev. Ti...

Veteran

Bobby Gene Palmer

November 6, 2020

Services for Bobby Gene Palmer, 84, of Bainbridge, Ga., are at 11A.M., Friday, November 6, 2020, at Woodlawn Cemetery in Whigham, Georgia with Rev. Gerry Bishop and Rev. Brian Hatchett officiating. In accordance with the State of Georgia guideline...

Veteran

Jack William Thompson

November 4, 2020

Mr. Jack William Thompson, age 91, died Wednesday, October 28, 2020, at Grady General Hospital in Cairo, Georgia. A graveside service with military honors will be held 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 4, 2020, at Greenwood Cemetery, Cairo, Georgia. ...

Iona Thornton (Scott)

Iona Scott Thornton, age 85, passed away Tuesday, October 27, 2020, at Memorial Manor in Bainbridge, Georgia. Mrs. Thornton requests no formal services. Iona Scott was born September 9, 1935 in Brinson, Georgia. Her parents, Rufus Scott and Pa...

Veteran

Charles Everett Turner

Mr. Charles Everett Turner, age 76, passed away Wednesday, October 21, 2020, at his home in Decatur County, Georgia. Mr. Turner was able to be in his home because of the wonderful ladies of Kindred Hospice. May God bless you all. We especially wan...

Lela Kaye Howell (Kelly)

October 14, 2020

Lela Kaye Kelly Howell, age 64, passed away Sunday, October 11, 2020 at her home in Bainbridge, Georgia. A graveside service will be held at 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, October 14, in Cedar Grove Cemetery, Climax, Georgia. The Rev. Dewitt Phillips will o...