Obituaries


Gloria Cook

April 12, 2017

Miss Gloria Cook, age 61, passed away Saturday, April 8, 2017, at Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Dothan, Alabama. Services for Miss Cook will be held 1:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 12, 2017, at Southwest Baptist Church. Rev. Stanley Phillips and R...

William Joey Dean

April 8, 2017

Mr. William Joey Dean, age 52, passed away Friday, March 31, 2017, in Adel, Georgia. A memorial service will be held in his honor at 6:00 p.m., Saturday, April 8, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Pastor Teddy Williamson will be offi...

Shirley D. Hires (Gainous)

April 22, 2017

Shirley D. Hires, age 69, passed away on March 17, 2017. Shirley was born August 26, 1947 in Thomasville, Georgia, to Glenn Gainous and Dorothy Oliver Gainous. Shirley is survived by her boyfriend of 40 plus years, Terry Schweiss, and her 5 daughte...

Julia Ann Cooper (Peak)

March 18, 2017

Mrs. Julia Ann Peak Cooper, age 73, passed away Thursday, March 16, 2017, at Memorial Hospital, Bainbridge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Cooper will be held at 3:00 p.m., Saturday, March 18, in the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Rev. Rawleigh Fu...

Veteran

Freddie Carroll Bryant

March 19, 2017

Mr. Freddie Carroll Bryant, age 66, passed away Wednesday, March 15, 2017, at his home in Cairo, Georgia. Services for Mr. Bryant will be held at 3:00 p.m., Sunday, March 19, at the First Church of the Nazarene in Cairo. Interment will follow in Cr...

Reba Seals (Allen)

March 15, 2017

Mrs. Reba Allen Seals, age 95, passed away Sunday, March 12, 2017, at her home in Coolidge, Georgia. Services for Mrs. Seals will be held at 2:00 pm, Wednesday, March 15, at Big Creek Baptist Church, outside of Coolidge. The Rev. Al Wilbourn and th...

James Elrod Mobley

March 7, 2017

Mr. James Elrod Mobley, age 87, passed away Sunday, March 5, 2017, at his home in Thomasville, Georgia. Services for Mr. Mobley will be held at 3:00 p.m., Tuesday, March 7, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home, Bainbridge, Georgia. Servi...

Virginia Morris (Pollock)

March 4, 2017

Virginia Pollock (Gigi) Morris, age 96, passed away on February 28, 2017, at Seminole Manor Nursing Home in Donalsonville. Graveside services for Mrs. Morris will be held at Oak City Cemetery on Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 11:00 am. The Rev. James Sc...

Anna Kay Pollock

February 26, 2017

Anna Kay Pollock, age 65, passed away in the early morning hours of Wednesday, February 22, 2017. Services for Ms. Pollock will be held at Morningside Baptist Church, 3:00 pm, Sunday, February 26. The Rev. Tim Dean and the Rev. Jimmy Dean will be o...

Brenda Gail Solis (Brown)

February 9, 2017

Brenda Gail Brown Solis, age 56, passed away Monday, February 6, 2017, in Bainbridge, Georgia. A memorial service will be held at 3:00 pm, Sunday, February 12, 2017, at the Cadwell Chapel of Cox Funeral Home. Rev. Marty Brock will be officiating. ...